nanaxcenter.blogg.se

Gamefaqs death by degrees
Gamefaqs death by degrees












gamefaqs death by degrees

It truly was a victory that highlighted how far this small proboard had come over the year, and that THE Alternative was legit as far as competition was concerned.Īlthough this was a highly successful achievement, it's only #5 because I didn't actually win it (my team won, but I was eliminated). I was eliminated in the second round by Buster, but HcM scored an upset victory over peter pan, and would end up being one of the two surviving members along with SamG who won the event for THE Alternative.

gamefaqs death by degrees

The top four of THE Alternative were me, HcM, SamG, and Yellow, Pokemonexperte's best consisted of peter pan, cune, Buster, and Jakira. The four players from each group that had the best record would advance into the elimination stage and represent their organization. In the first round, eight players from THE Alternative played each other in the first round to determine who would earn the right to play against the players from Pokemonexperte, who were also facing each other. What made the IRBYT more important, however, was that Pokemonexperte was the largest competitive organization at the time, so to host a tournament of this kind was a unique achievement in its own right. The International RBY Tournament (IRBYT) was the first tournament of its kind where an American organization (as I saw it) competed against a European organization (Pokemonexperte). My organization dedicated to the ancient arts hosted about a tour per month on average from its inception until its death, and during that time I picked up some meaningful victories within THE Alternative and outside. For the sake of brevity, I'll just say that THE Alternative was highly successful for what it was. From 2005 to 2008 I would estimate that I played somewhere in the neighborhood of 150-200 tournament matches in my own turf (remember that this was the best-of-one era, so that number is actually enormous), and this isn't even counting the tournaments that were regularly held on its Netbattle server in 2006.

gamefaqs death by degrees

Despite having created THE Alternative and how important it was in keeping RBY alive in the second half of the 2000s, I've never written any kind of retrospectives on it.














Gamefaqs death by degrees